Thursday, March 17, 2016

TBR Thursday, No. 3

Kimberly @ Kimberlyfaye Reads started a new weekly feature that I'm excited to join in! This feature is to showcase what's on your to be read shelf (or eReader, or Audible library) and see what others think of it. Have you read it? Should I read it or put it back on the shelf? It's a way to dust off the books on your self and decide if they're worth reading!




A Pound of Flesh by Sophie Jackson

 Lose your heart to your new bad boy book boyfriend. Wes Carter - sexy, edgy, behind bars, with emotional scars as permanent as the ink on his skin, just waiting to be healed by love...

Fans of Samantha Young, Jodi Ellen Malpas, Jamie McGuire, Katy Evans and Prison Break will find this powerful love story utterly addictive and unforgettable.

Their love is forbidden. But won't be denied... Can true love heal the deepest scars?

For Kat Lane, teaching inmates at a New York prison is her way of upholding the legacy of her beloved father, murdered fifteen years ago. But when new student Wes Carter walks into her classroom, she's shaken by the strength of her attraction to him. Carter is as handsome as he is dangerous, as mysterious as he is quick-witted - and he ensures people keep their distance. Yet vibrant Kat bypasses his defences and challenges him to reveal the real man behind the intimidating reputation. As their emotional barriers crumble, their inescapable but forbidden feelings cannot be ignored. But will Kat's discovery of Carter's role on the night her father died force them apart...or bind their hearts for ever?

A Pound of Flesh is a tale of loyalty, redemption and all-consuming love against the odds, introducing an irresistible bad boy hero...
 


Despite the very intriguing synopsis and some high ratings, I've yet to pick this one up. Why? Because I really, really struggle to read 3rd person point of view. 
What do you think? Should I break my 1st-POV only rule for this bad boy? 

7 comments:

  1. Color me intrigued. I'll be interested to see your review if you do grab this one.

    ReplyDelete
  2. I do really like first person point of view, but I'll read third person. I suggest trying it out - it DOES have a good premise.

    ReplyDelete
  3. This is also on my TBR! I had to buy it with all the great ratings and attention, and I've yet to read it. It's worth trying, I think!

    ReplyDelete
  4. It sounds interesting, and such a startling cover. I will be watching for your review.

    ReplyDelete
  5. I have this, and keep looking at it..LOL

    ReplyDelete
  6. Oh conjugal visits. Awesome. Lol. I do like the sound of this convict. I'll be on the lookout for your review!

    ReplyDelete
  7. I've had this one on my TBR for AGES, too. One of these days I'll actually read it. My friends who've read it really enjoyed it. I'd definitely hang onto it if I was you. :)

    ReplyDelete